crec header

Our Synergy

C2B2 Project Investigators (PIs) are at the forefront of Center innovation. While our PIs channel their originality into C2B2 research, they also engage and inspire the next generation of scientists in C2B2 education programs.

Project Investigators are listed alphabetically by institution in the following table. Click here to view PIs by research thrust.


C2B2 Project Investigators

University of Colorado at Boulder
Colorado State University
Colorado School of Mines
National Renewable Energy Laboratory

University of Colorado at Boulder
Adams, William william.adams@colorado.edu Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Bortz, David dmbortz@colorado.edu Applied Mathematics
Bowman, Christopher christopher.bowman@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Bryant, Stephanie stephanie.bryant@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Copley, Shelley shelley.copley@colorado.edu Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Daily, John john.daily@colorado.edu Mechanical Engineering
Davis, Robert robert.davis@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
De Gouw, Joost jozef.de.gouw@colorado.edu CIRES
Demmig-Adams, Barbara barbara.demmig-adams@colorado.edu Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Detweiler, Corrie corrella.detweiler@colorado.edu Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Dilling, Lisa lisa.dilling@colorado.edu Center for Science & Technology Policy & Research
Eaton, Bruce bruce.eaton@colorado.edu Chemistry & Biochemistry
Falconer, John john.falconer@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Ferguson, Virginia virginia.ferguson@colorado.edu Mechanical Engineering
George, Steve steven.george@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Gill, Ryan rtg@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Gin, Douglas douglas.gin@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Glover, Fred fred.glover@colorado.edu LEEDS School of Business
Helmig, Detlev detlev.helmig@colorado.edu INSTARR
Hrenya, Christine hrenya@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Jimenez, Ralph rjimenez@jila.colorado.edu Chemistry & Biochemistry
Knight, Rob rob@spot.colorado.edu Chemistry & Biochemistry
Kociolek, Patrick patrick.kociolek@colorado.edu Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Koval, Carl koval@colorado.edu Chemistry & Biochemistry
Krauter, Ken kenneth.krauter@colorado.edu Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Kuchta, Robert kuchta@colorado.edu Chemistry & Biochemistry
Lewis, Bill william.lewis@colorado.edu Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Linden, Karl karl.linden@colorado.edu Civil, Environmental & Architectural Engineering
Liu, Xuedong xuedong.liu@colorado.edu Chemistry & Biochemistry
Mahoney, Melissa melissa.mahoney@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
McCutchan, James james.mccutchan@colorado.edu Center for Limnology / CIRES
McKnight, Dianne diane.mcknight@colorado.edu INSTAAR / Civil, Environmental & Architectural Engineering
Medlin, Will will.medlin@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Milford, Jana Beth jana.milford@colorado.edu Mechanical & Environmental Engineering
Musgrave, Charles charles.musgrave@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Nemergut, Diana diana.nemergut@colorado.edu Environmental Studies / INSTAAR
Noble, Richard nobler@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Pace, Norman norman.pace@colorado.edu Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Pellegrino, John john.pellegrino@colorado.edu Mechanical Engineering
Poyton, Bob robert.poyton@colorado.edu Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Randolph, Ted theodore.randolph@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Schwartz, Dan daniel.schwartz@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Teel, Julie julie.teel@colorado.edu School of Law
Weimer, Al alan.weimer@colorado.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
White, James james.white@colorado.edu Geosciences
Colorado State University (CSU)
Archibeque, Shawn shawn.archibeque@colostate.edu Animal Sciences
Bedinger, Patricia patricia.bedinger@ColoState.edu Biology
Bjostad, Lou louis.bjostad@colostate.edu Bioagricultural Sciences & Pest
Borch, Thomas thomas.borch@colostate.edu Soil & Crop Sciences
Brick, Mark mark.brick@colostate.edu Soil & Crop Sciences
Brummer, Joe Joe.Brummer@ColoState.EDU Soil & Crop Sciences
Bush, Dan d.bush@colostate.edu Biology
Byrne, Patrick patrick.byrne@colostate.edu Soil & Crop Sciences
Dandy, David david.dandy@colostate.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Davis, Jessica jessica.davis@colostate.edu Soil & Crop Sciences
DeFoort, Morgan morgan.defoort@colostate.edu Mechanical Engineering
Duffy, Robert robert.duffy@colostate.edu Political Science
Engle, Terry terry.engle@colostate.edu Animal Sciences
Frasier, Marshall marshall.frasier@colostate.edu Agricultural & Resource Economics
Haley, Scott scott.haley@colostate.edu Soil & Crop Sciences
Hanneman, William william.hanneman@colostate.edu Environmental & Radiological Health Sciences
Henry, Charles chuck.henry@colostate.edu Chemistry
Jha, Ajay K. ajay.jha@colostate.edu Agricultural & Resource Economics
Johnson, Jerry jerry.johnson@colostate.edu Soil & Crop Sciences
Kipper, Matt matthew.kipper@colostate.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Leach, Jan jan.leach@colostate.edu Bioagricultural Sciences & Pest Management
Linden, Jim james.linden@colostate.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Marchese, Anthony anthony.marchese@colostate.edu Mechanical Engineering
McKay, John j.mckay@colostate.edu Bioagricultural Sciences & Pest
Medford, June june.medford@colostate.edu Biology
Mullen, Jack jack.mullen@colostate.edu Bioagricultural Sciences & Pest
Murphy, Vincent vince@engr.colostate.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Ojima, Dennis dennis@nrel.colostate.edu Natural Resource Ecology Lab
Olsen, Daniel daniel.olsen@colostate.edu Mechanical Engineering
Parton, William J. billp@nrel.colostate.edu Natural Resource Ecology Lab
Paustian, Keith keith.paustian@colostate.edu Soil & Crop Sciences
Pilon, Marinus marinus.pilon@colostate.edu Biology
Pilon-Smits, Elizabeth elizabeth.pilon-smits@colostate.edu Biology
Prichett, James james.pritchett@colostate.edu Agricultural & Resource Economics
Qian, Yaling yaling.qian@colostate.edu Horticulture & Landscape Architecture
Reardon, Ken kenneth.reardon@colostate.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Reddy, A.S.N. anireddy.reddy@colostate.edu Biology
Reisfeld, Brad brad.reisfeld@colostate.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Saunders, Kyle kyle.saunders@colostate.edu Political Science
Sharvelle, Sybil sybil.sharvelle@colostate.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering
Stack, Stephen Stephen.Stack@ColoState.EDU Biology
Stushnoff, Cecil Cecil.Stushnoff@ColoState.EDU Horticulture & Landscape Architecture
Vivanco, Jorge j.vivanco@colostate.edu Horticulture & Landscape Architecture
Volckens, John john.volckens@colostate.edu Environmental & Radiological Health Sciences
Ward, Sarah Sarah.Ward@ColoState.EDU Soil & Crop Sciences
Weiler, Stephan stephan.weiler@colostate.edu Economics
Weir, Tiffany tiffany.weir@colostate.edu Horticulture & Landscape
Westra, Phil philip.westra@colostate.edu Bioagricultural Sciences & Pest Management
Willson, Bryan bryan.willson@colostate.edu Mechanical Engineering
Yalin, Azer ayalin@engr.colostate.edu Mechanical Engineering
Colorado School of Mines (CSM)
Balistreri, Edward ebalistr@mines.edu Economics and Business
Cath, Tzahi tcath@mines.edu Environmental Science & Engineering
Ciobanu, Christian cciobanu@mines.edu Engineering
Dean, Anthony amdean@mines.edu Chemical Engineering
Dorgan, John jdorgan@mines.edu Chemical & Biological Engineering
Drewes, Jorg jdrewes@mines.edu Environmental Science & Engineering
Herring, Andrew aherring@mines.edu Chemical Engineering
Knauss, Daniel dknauss@mines.edu Chemistry & Geochemistry
Liberatore, Matt mliberat@mines.edu Chemical Engineering
Lucena, Juan jlucena@mines.edu Liberal Arts & International Studies
McKinnon, Tom jmckinno@mines.edu Chemical Engineering
Mishra, Brajendra bmishra@mines.edu Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Munoz, David dmunoz@mines.edu Engineering
Newman, Alexandra anewman@mines.edu Economics & Business
Olson, David dolson@mines.edu Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Posewitz, Matthew mposewit@mines.edu Environmental Science & Engineering
Richards, Ryan rrichard@mines.edu Chemistry & Geochemistry
Spear, John jspear@mines.edu Environmental Science & Engineering
Squier, Jeff jsquier@mines.edu Physics
Sum, Amadeu asum@mines.edu Chemical Engineering
Taylor, Patrick prtaylor@mines.edu Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Voorhees, Kent kvoorhee@mines.edu Chemistry & Geochemistry
Way, Doug dway@mines.edu Chemical Engineering
Williams, Kim krwillia@mines.edu Chemistry & Geochemistry
Wu, David dwu@mines.edu Chemical Engineering
National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
Aabakken, Jorn Jorn.Aabakken@nrel.gov Strategic Energy Analysis & Applications Center
Baldwin, Bob robert.baldwin@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Chang, Christopher christopher.chang@nrel.gov Scientific Computing Center
Davis, Mark Mark.Davis@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Deutch, Steve steve.deutch@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Elander, Rick richard.elander@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Ghirardi, Maria maria.ghirardi@nrel.gov Chemical & Biosciences Center
Himmel, Mike mike.himmel@nrel.gov Chemical & Biosciences Center
Jarvis, Eric eric.jarvis@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Johnson, David david.johnson@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Laurens, Lieve lieve.laurens@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Magrini-Bair, Kim kim.magrini@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Maness, Pin-Ching pinching.maness@nrel.gov Chemical and Biosciences Center
Mann, Margaret margaret.mann@nrel.gov Strategic Energy Analysis Center
McCormick, Bob robert.mccormick@nrel.gov Center for Transportation Technologies & Systems
McMillan, Jim jim.mcmillan@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Nimlos, Mark mark.nimlos@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Schell, Dan dan.schell@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Seibert, Mike mike.seibert@nrel.gov Chemical & Biosciences Center
Simpson, Lin lin.simpson@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Stickel, Jonathan jonathan.stickel@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Vinzant, Todd Todd.Vinzant@nrel.gov Chemical & Biosciences Center
Wolfrum, Ed ed.wolfrum@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Yung, Matthew Matthew.Yung@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Ziebell, Angela angela.ziebell@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center
Zhang, Min min.zhang@nrel.gov National Bioenergy Center

back to top
©2013 Colorado Center for Biorefining and Biofuels.